21
Jan
05

Modern Classics I – The Rebirth Session Episode 025 (21st January 2005)


OK, so, by now I’d realised that I not only enjoyed doing the classics mixes, it was also very popular with the Friday afternoon crowd! Plus as I was now doing sometimes 3 shows a week it was also nice to have a different agenda too!

I spent many years collecting all the trance classics I wanted. Once I’d got my own decks there was a large back catalogue to get through, and I’m happy to say that I’ve now, more or less, gotten a copy of every old trance tune I ever wanted, but it’s been a very long and expensive journey to get there! 🙂

Anyway, this was my first of my five soirées into the Modern Classics series, of which I’m very proud – and as a result I’ve not really ever done many other mixes dedicated to classics as these 5 pretty much say everything I wanted to!

Modern Classics I – The Rebirth Session Episode 025 (21st January 2005)

Beat Pushers – Saving Grace (Murto) [Serious]
Area – Definition Of Tekto (Silvio Ecomo remix) [M-Bargo]
Digital Blonde – Electra [React]
Transa – Enervate [Perfecto Fluoro]
JDS – Nine Ways (Darude Vs JS16 remix) [FFRR]
Ferry Corsten – Punk [Positiva]
Armin Van Buuren – Sunburn [Armind]
Perpetuous Dreamer – Dust.wav (Armin Van Buuren’s Rising Star mix) [United]
Energy 52 – Cafe Del Mar (Three N’One Update) [Lost Language]
Blue Pearl – Naked In The Rain (Trouser Enthusiasts Wet Dream mix) [Malarkey]
The Traveller & In Motion – Believe (Minimalistix Vox club mix) [Five AM]
DJ Jan – X-Santo (Transa remix) [Southeast]
4 Strings – Diving [Zeitgeist]
DJ Tiesto – In My Memory (V-One remix) [Nebula]
Paffendorf – Be Cool (Hiver & Hammer remix) [Ministry Of Sound]
DJ Tiesto – Flight 643 [Nebula]
The Green Martian – Industry [Serious]
Airwave – Another Dimension [Bonzai Progressive]
Push – Strange World (Airwave remix) [Bonzai]
Paul Van Dyk – We Are Alive (Breathless mix) [Deviant]
DJ Energy – The End Of Time (Extended Polaris mix) [Data]
Binary Finary – 1999 (Gouryella remix) [Positiva]
Pulp Victim – The World 99 (Moonman club mix) [Neo]
DJ Tiesto – Suburban Train [Nebula]
Airwave – Save Me [White]
Solar Stone – Seven Cities (V-One’s Living Cities mix) [Lost Language]
Humate – Love Stimulation (Paul Van Dyk original Love mix) [Deviant]

Click:
RS Episode 025 – Modern Classics I


0 Responses to “Modern Classics I – The Rebirth Session Episode 025 (21st January 2005)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,621 other followers

Categories

iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:


Top Rated

January 2005
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 184,332 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter


