03
May
05

M.I.K.E. Tribute Mix (3rd May 2005)


It was around this time that I was developing a taste for tribute mixes. A guy called Phill over at DJ Source had done a Ferry Corsten tribute mix which I’d loved, and it had left me thinking about doing one as well.

So I’d checked out my vinyl collection to see the producers I seemed to like the most, and it all took off from there really. I might have only done this one at first but it was well received and then other people started doing them as well until it became this whole little cross-genre movement on DJ Source, easing some of the tensions on the genre-terrorism front, which was a first in itself 😀

Because I didn’t do these first few as broadcast shows, I’m not entirely sure of the dates of the mixes, so they’re approximate 😉

M.I.K.E. Tribute Mix (3rd May 2005)

Push – Tranzy State Of Mind [Bonzai]
Moon Project – Housebuilder 99 [XTC]
Push – Journey Of Life [Bonzai]
Active Sight – Out Of Our Lives [Captivating]
Ayu – Connected (Push remix) [Drizzly]
Moon Project – Moments Are Forever [Bonzai]
Push Vs Globe – Tranceformation [Bonzai]
Sinead O’Connor – Troy (Push remix) [Devolution]
Plastic Boy – Live Another Life [Inferno]
Push – The Legacy [Inferno]
Mauro Picotto – Back To Cali (Push remix) [BXR]
Matanka – Lost In A Dream (Push remix) [Nukleuz Green]
Solar Factor – No Return [Platipus Euro]
Push – Universal Nation 2002 [Bonzai]
Plastic Boy – Silver Bath [Bonzai]
Sunscreem Vs Push – Please Save Me (Push remix) [Five AM]
Push – Strange World (2000 remake) [Inferno]
The Gift – The Seventh Day [ID&T]

Click:
M.I.K.E. Tribute Mix

M.I.K.E. At Discogs


0 Responses to “M.I.K.E. Tribute Mix (3rd May 2005)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,621 other followers

Categories

iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:


Top Rated

May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 184,332 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter


