24
Aug
06

Back From The Dead Episode 087 (24th August 2006)


Over the previous few months, since I’d taken BFTD off the air at DJSR, my good friend and biggest fan Stella had been trying to persuade me to bring it back.

Around about this time, another station had just launched called Afterhours FM, of which Stella was one of the staff, as were some others from Love The Weekend. Ironically, I very nearly brought the show back on Afterhours shortly after the launch, and I often wonder if things afterwards might have worked out differently if I had instead of waiting another year.

The truth was though that I wasn’t entirely of the energy to do two weekly shows, which was why I’d stopped it before. But following the death of the forums at DJ Source (along with my entire back catalogue of tracklists, hence all the ID’s) a friend had set up a new site called My Clubbing Space, which was launching its’ own station too. I chose to do a 90 minute show here, instead of Afterhours, because I would be playing live as opposed to pre-recorded.

In the end, there were only two episodes of the show on MCS Radio, of which this was the first. I still wasn’t ready to take on another commitment of 5 hours per week live on air – work was tiring and I had to consider my girlfriend and soon-to-be fiancee with whom I shared a two-bedroom house, plus our neighbours with whom we shared a supporting wall! 😀

Back From The Dead Episode 087 (24th August 2006)

Emery & Kirsch – Lose Yourself [Enhanced]
Zirenz – Edge Of Space (Whiteroom remix) [Mondo]
Polner & Sender – Energy Sublimation [ASOT]
Tatana featuring Onita Boone – Free (Smith & Pledger Remix) [S2]
Krivi – Emotional Tricks [Black Tiger]
Emotional Horizons – Release Emotion [Conspiracy]
Kamil Polner – Ocean Waterfall [ASOT]
Daniel Kandi – Breathe (Sunny Lax remix) [Anjunabeats]
Sean Tyas – Lift [Discover]
Alex MORPH & Talla 2XLC – Full Prelude [Fundamental]
Oyumi – Xplorations [World Of Trance]
Bubble Fish – Stars Of Ibiza (Sean Tyas remix) [Sirup]
The Green Martian – Ladies & Gentlemen [Mondo]
Simplex DSN – Skywalker (Beam vs Tyas remix) [Thrustgroove]

Click:
BFTD Episode 87


0 Responses to “Back From The Dead Episode 087 (24th August 2006)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,621 other followers

Categories

iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:


Top Rated

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 184,745 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter


