30
Sep
06

Live at Essence 30th September 2006


Essence was a night run by Caz and Ben down in Banbury, as fantastic and enthusiastic a night as I’ve ever played. Even though it was a small and intimate venue, it was super-loud, the other DJs were great, and everyone in the crowd was up for it πŸ™‚

It’s still one of my favourite gigs out of all the ones I’ve played at – I had a lot of nice comments about my doing almost the whole set on vinyl – sadly one of the last of my gigs where this was even possible, let alone practical. As such I’ll always have a special place in my heart for this gig πŸ˜€

This was also my first long drive on my own since passing my test – and it also became my Alamo, and an inspiration to me on many road-trips since. It was about 3am on the M69, just approaching the M1, when the heavens broke and the mother of all thunderstorms ripped the sky and turned the motorway into a river. It was all aquaplaning and I think we were all doing 30mph maximum. What doesn’t help is that I have a rabid phobia of thunderstorms!

Anyway, I pulled into the services at Leicester just after getting on the M1 and I decided to carry on home through it rather than get a hotel at the services and play it safe. I was determined not to let fear drive me, so to speak. My persistence paid, as five minutes out of the services the rain stopped, and the M1 was lit more or less all the way back to Donny from then on. Happy days πŸ™‚

Lazarus Live at Essence 30th September 2006

Lange – I Believe (Alphadelta remix) [CDR]
Kuffdam & Plant – Summerdream (Stoneface & Terminal remix) [Monster Tunes]
Alphadelta vs Depeche Mode – Dark Night (2006 Rework) [CDR]
Super8 & DJ Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’ (Alex MORPH remix) [Anjunabeats]
Temple One – Eternal Light [TRR]
Electrovoya – Whispers (Factoria remix) [Fundamental]
Gouryella – Gouryella (short mix) [Tsunami]
Ferrin & Low – Breeze [Fenology]
Darren Tate & Jono Grant – Nocturnal Creatures [Mondo]
Samuelzone – Intox Rox [Inspired]
Future Disciple – Explorers [World Of Trance]
Ace Da Brain – Trinity (Hard mix) [Venom]
Crusader – My House Is Your House (Alphazone remix) [Waterworld]
Sunblind – Believe (Arc In The Sky vocal mix) [Monster Tunes]
Paul Van Dyk – We Are Alive (Breathless mix) [Vandit]
Randy Katana – In Silence (Txitxarro mix) [Cookies & Cream]
Hemstock & Jennings – Reverence (Darren Tate remix) [Mondo]

Click:
Lazarus – Live at Essence 30-09-2006


0 Responses to “Live at Essence 30th September 2006”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,621 other followers

Categories

iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:


Top Rated

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 184,584 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter


