Beyond The Infinite – The Rebirth Session Episode 094 (1st December 2006)

This time, the digital influence was obvious in the demo, although vinyl still makes up the majority of it. As demos go, it was all but entirely unplanned, as can be found in the rush-job with the intro and the random speed change during Suffering Island (though I’ve since learned to find it charming, would you believe). I think it all works well overall though, a nice journey-type set, along with the first new tune from Ace for about a year 🙂

Beyond The Infinite - Front Cover

Beyond The Infinite - Front Cover

The title of this one is exciting to me but probably dull to most people. I have a keen interest in theoretical physics and at the time I was reading Hyperspace: A Scientific Odyssey Through Parallel Universes, Time Warps and the Tenth Dimension by Michio Kaku – and a more mind-bending book about life you’ll never read!

The Rebirth Session Episode 094 (1st December 2006) – “Beyond The Infinite”

Arksun – Arisen (Magdelayna’s Ambient remake) [CDR]
Alphadelta – Blow My Mind [CDR]
David West – Suffering Island [Solaris]
Petter McCowan featuring Nathan C – Identify [Somatic Sense Future]
Frostbite – Lumo [CDR]
Santiago Nino & Shawn Mitiska – Driving Miles [Somatic Sense Future]
Tearrain – Sleepless Fall [Subtraxx]
Leon Boiler & Elsa Hill – No Need To Come Back (Club mix) [ASOT]
Re:Locate featuring Jonas Steur – Sobre Saliente (Magdelayna remix) [CDR]
Matt Cerf – Let Me Breathe (Noel Sanger vs Shawn Mitiska mix) [Solaris]
Tension featuring Julie Harrington – Lost In You 2006 (James Alexander mix) [CDR]
Mike Shiver – Morning Drive [Anjunabeats]
Luminary – Dark Eyes (Funabashi presents Tom Porcell mix) [Solaris]
Stoneface & Terminal – Super Nature [Euphonic]
Solid Globe – Sahara vs North Pole (Alex MORPH remix) [Fundamental]
Steve Birch – Nostalgia [Deepblue]
Greg Downey – Vivid Intent [Discover]
Kal Del Noi – Beyond Doubt (Sean Tyas remix) [Conspiracy]
AJ Hutch – The Way Things Turn Out (Med remix) [CDR]
Will B & Steve Allen – Alchera (Firestorm & Steve Allen remix) [Monster Tunes]
Airfire featuring Talla 2XLC – No Signs 2006 (Ace da Brain Edition) [Venom]
Final & Sylas – Classic Wave (Marcos remix) [Thrustgroove]
Crusader – My House Is Your House (Alphazone remix) [Waterworld Germany]
Binary Finary – 1998 (Samuelzone remix) [CDR]
Peaktwins – Dreamer [Electric Sauna]

Lazarus – Beyond The Infinite

Mirror links:

1 Response to “Beyond The Infinite – The Rebirth Session Episode 094 (1st December 2006)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,620 other followers


iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:

Top Rated

December 2006
« Nov   Jan »

Blog Stats

  • 185,557 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: