18
Apr
08

The Rebirth Session Episode 150 (4th & 18th April 2008)


This show, milestone as it was, seemed destined for disaster. The Pure DJ servers were playing up, annoying me intensely as I was trying to mix, until finally it seemed like it was going to give up for good at about 90 minutes in.

What the hell, I thought, I’ll finish the show anyway. The show was originally intended to be a six hour special, but I’d really grown frustrated by the server problems and so wasn’t really in the mood for it any more.

Then I got a call from a guy I knew who ran a night in Sheffield, asking me if I could step in at late notice. My partner at Defcon, James, who was due to play the opening set that night, couldn’t make it after all, and so I was needed to step in to warm up for Jon O’Bir. Ironically, my set was due to start at the very point I’d intended to end the show!

So, in the mood again, if a little nervous after getting such a shock on the phone, I decided to postpone the show and finish it another time, so I could get ready to play that night – I was due on in about 3 hours time and I needed to drive 20 miles and get ready and stuff!

Sure enough, I got there on time and wound up warming up for Jon, such a lovely bloke he was too 🙂
Not a bad line up at all!


The following weekend I was away at a party for my friend’s birthday, and so it was a fortnight later that I got around to finishing the show, although I didn’t make it for the full six hours in the end, after I combined the two recordings, but never mind, I hope it’s enjoyable nonetheless 🙂

The Rebirth Session Episode 150 (4th & 18th April 2008)

CMED – Drive
Digital Blues – Definition [Lange]
Brian Eno vs John Creamer & Stephane K – I Wish You Were An Ending (Magdelayna Mashup)
Chakra – I Am (Mat Zo vocal mix) [Coldharbour]
Basic Perspective – Small Step On The Other Side (Elevation remix) [Anjunadeep]
Keenan & Anderson featuring Tiff Lacey – Runaway
Matias Lehtola featuring Gina J – Burning Bright [Captured Music]
Nick Thompson – Spice Fire [Armada]
Mike Shiver & Elevation – Hurricane (Maor Levi remix) [Captured Digital]
Rusch & Murray – Epic (Above & Beyond remix) [Anjunabeats]
Fleeticer – Seven Seas
Saint Rush presents Ishido – Atlantica
Snow Patrol – Open Your Eyes (Allende remix)
Zirenz – Edge Of Space (Whiteroom remix) [Mondo]
DJ Tab & Super8 – Suru [Anjunabeats]
Aerium vs Tiesto & Jes – Dolphins vs Everything (XiJaro mash-up)
Substate – Horizon [Liquid]
Matti Kotala – Aedena (Luke Terry remix)
Med vs Neil Bamford – One (Defcon Audio rework) [Abora Recordings]
Deep Voices – Rising (Thomas Datt vs Robert Nickson remix)
Tragida – The Milky Land (D-Mark vs G-Sus mix) [Royal Tek]
Taleamus – Epic Lullaby
Temple 1 – Eternal Light [Trance Revolution Recordings]
Ilya Soloviev – Sunwaves (Static Blue remix) [Timeline Music]
Roman Sokolovsky – Nostalgia
Ryan – Symphonious (Kamil Polner remix) [Amon Vision]
Luminary – Dark Eyes (Tom Porcell presents Funabashi remix) [Solaris]
Terk Dawn – Barent Blue
Dima Krasnik – Rise [Daif]
Andy Blueman – Nyctolopia (club mix)
Med – Taking Tomorrow [Digitized Recordings]
Peaktwins – Dreamer [Electric Sauna]
Cold Blue & Del Mar – 11 Days (Sebastian Brandt remix)
Med – In You [Abora Recordings]
Gouryella – Ligaya [Tsunami]
Summer Channel featuring Fisher – 1000 Miles (George Acosta remix) [Libra Rising]
Tuomas J – Life Goes On (Lazarus vs James Alexander remix) [Defcon One]
Neal Scarborough – Stung On A River (Sean Tyas remix) [Discover]
Oxid Project – Before You Go (Likuida remix)
Super8 & DJ Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’ (Alex MORPH remix) [Anjunabeats]
Tyas?
Binary Finary – 1998 (Ronski Speed remix) [Positiva]
Anders Lauritsen – After The Sunset (Likuida remix) [Daif]
Graeme Harrison – Xanthe [Flux Delux]
Ace da Brain – Trinity (hard mix) [Venom]
Nev – Battery Man [Defcon One]

Click:
RS Episode 150 (Disc 1)
RS Episode 150 (Disc 2)
RS Episode 150 (Disc 3)
RS Episode 150 (Disc 4)

Full link pending 😉


0 Responses to “The Rebirth Session Episode 150 (4th & 18th April 2008)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,621 other followers

Categories

iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:


Top Rated

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 184,584 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter


