Top 50 Of 2011 – The Rebirth Session Episode 202 (14th January 2012)

A funny old year, 2011. Not my favourite of years generally for other reasons, but hopefully this year will be better! More demo mixes in 2012 for sure 🙂

Not as obviously random this year (although I do love the Liebekx remix at 140bpm!), the countdown set, nor is it particularly vocal (unless you count those number announcements) but as to whether this is indicative of my ongoing cynicism or some wider trend, I’m not sure. All I do know that was a fair bit of truly awful vocal trance in 2011, but I try not to think about that.

Top 50 Of 2011 – The Rebirth Session Episode 202 (14th January 2012)

50. Filip Konecny – On The Waves [Unearthed Subliminal]
49. Nic Toms – Lea [Trancesphere]
48. Juventa – City On Clouds (Exminds remix) [Harmonic Breeze]
47. Des McMahon – Autumn Air (John Dopping remix) [Spellbinding]
46. Andrew Candid & John Dopping – Savannah (Indecent Noise remix) [Nu-Depth]
45. ReOrder – Never More A Sleeper [Perceptive]
44. Function C presents Keelin Temple – Night Moves [Defcon]
43. Active Lymbic System – Greenland (Darren Porter remix) [NU Communicate]
42. Steve Bengaln – Terminal (James Dymond remix) [Defcon]
41. Luke Bond featuring Emel – Amaze (Fady & Mina remix) [FSOE]
40. Ahmed Romel – Only For You (Arctic Moon remix) [Blue Soho]
39. Simon O’Shine – Enthusiasm [Defcon]
38. Dominic Dudek presents Astral Fortress – Enchanted In Time (TrancEye remix) [Diverted]
37. Ashley Smith & Josh Kayn – Far Away (Touchstone remix) [Digitized]
36. Squarz Kamel – Recent (Allan McLuhan remix) [D:Max]
35. Matt Bukovski – Delight (Arctic Moon remix) [Harmonic Breeze]
34. Sergey Shabanov – High [Trance All Stars]
33. Billy Gillies – Digital Sundown (Paul Todd remix) [Fraction]
32. DenSity FuZion – Water Drop (Mike Jawlera’s Dirty Water remix) [Defcon]
31. Sound Apparel – Conventum (Percussion mix) [Pulsar]
30. Simon Pattersion – Latika [Night Vision]
29. Bonn Lewis & Phil Metcalfe – Nevaeh (Scott Lowe & Dan Winter remix) [Defcon]
28. Christian Drost & DK Project – Always Connected (James Williams Emotional remix) [Defcon]
27. Sergey Nevone & Simon O’Shine – Last Goodbye [Defcon]
26. Alphadelta – Sandcastle [Songbird]
25. Jaden Merrick – Fixate [Defcon]
24. Defcon Audio featuring Julie Harrington – Lost In You (Liebekx remix) [Defcon]
23. Aerian – Hindsight (Darren Porter remix) [Aerian]
22. A.r.d.i. featuring Irena Love – Memories [Silent Shore White]
21. Liquid Vision presents LIKWID – Feelings (Alternative mix) [Defcon]
20. Pete Silver – Welcome To Wonderland (Touchstone remix) [Nile Tunes]
19. Simon O’Shine – Tears Of Memories [Defcon]
18. TBC & N&R Project – Flying Bird (James Williams Soaring mix) [Defcon]
17. Dave Horne meets Econu – Occlusion (Jamie Walker Trance mix) [Nu-Depth]
16. Sied van Riel featuring Nicole McKenna – Stealing Time (Aly & Fila remix) [Liquid]
15. Simon O’Shine – Anya (Jaden Merrick remix) [Defcon]
14. Med & Phil Metcalfe – January (Jaden Merrick remix) [Defcon]
13. Free Gate – Holiday (Touchstone remix) [Silent Shore White]
12. Hendrik Jelsma & Immersiv – Seems To Be (Peet B remix) [Crystal Source]
11. Infite – Must Go To Heaven (Simon O’Shine remix) [Trance All Stars]
10. Airosource – Oddysee [Eyereflex]
9. Tuomas J – Life Goes On (Ronny K. Emotion remix) [Defcon]
8. Jamie Walker vs Armin van Buuren – Break The Shivers (Raeb Ladiv mashup)
7. Aerian – Mahe (Scott Lowe & Dan Winter remix) [Aerian]
6. Simon O’Shine – Miss You [Defcon]
5. Bryan Kearney & Snatam Kaur – Ong Namo (Neptune Project’s In Search Of The Mayans remix) [FSOE]
4. Jamie Walker – Exposure [Defcon]
3. Paul Gibson – Tritium [Crystal Source]
2. Elite Electronic – The Sword (Photographer remix) [Elliptical]
1. John Waver – Hyperion (Ronny K. Emotion remix) [Defcon]

RS202 – Top 50 of 2011 (320k)
RS202 – Top 50 of 2011 (192k)

Don’t forget you can also download all the shows directly from Crystal Clouds too.

You can also subscribe at iTunes by clicking on the button below:

And yes, I know this is the third year in a row that a Defcon track has won it but as I always say, if I didn’t like it, I wouldn’t release it 😉

0 Responses to “Top 50 Of 2011 – The Rebirth Session Episode 202 (14th January 2012)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,620 other followers


iTunes Lazarus here: iTunes Defcon Audio here:
You can buy tracks from Defcon Recordings here:

Top Rated

January 2012
« Dec   Feb »

Blog Stats

  • 185,398 hits
free counters

Lazarus on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: